John "Tookie" Taylor, the Founding Father of Taylor's, pictured above, with a gleam in his eye of what is today known as Taylor's Bar & Grill.
Established in 1934
Shortly after Prohibition had been repealed in November of 1933, a local watering hole was opened now known as Taylor’s.
Founded by John “Tookie” and Ruth Taylor in 1934, is nestled at the north entrance of the historic San Timoteo Canyon. This began a rich history throughout the years, making Taylor’s the institution it is today.
As the grill was added in 2012, it thrives with great food, fair prices and cold refreshments. Taylor’s remains as an undisturbed atmosphere over time.